Chhattisgarh is one of the 29 states of India and Raipur is its capital. It is situated in the centre-east of the country. Chhattisgarh is the 10th largest and fastest developing state in India. According to the census 2011, the absolute literates person number was 1,55,98,314 out of which the number of male iterates was  67,11,395 and females were 89,62,121. As per the census of 2011, the literacy rate persons wise was 71.04 %. The male literacy rate was 81.45 % and the female rate was 60.59%. Check the article for the information of Universities in Chhattisgarh.

Universities in Chhattisgarh

There are many recognized universities in the state. Some of the decorated educational institutions of the state are National Institute of Technology (NIT), Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekananda Technology University, Indian Institute of Management ( IIM), Hidayatullah National Law University, and Guru Ghasidas University.

List of Universities in Chhattisgarh

There is one Central University, nine private and thirteen state universities. Check the table for the list of universities.

University Established Location Type Specialization
Ayush & Health Sciences University Chhattisgarh 2009 Raipur State Healthcare
Amity University 2014 Raipur Private General
Bilaspur University 2012 Bilaspur State General
Bastar University 2008 Jagdalpur State General
Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University 2004 Bhilai State Technology
Chhattisgarh Kamdhenu Vishwavidyalaya 2012 Durg State Agriculture
Durg University 2015 Durg State General
Dr C.V. Raman University 2006 Bilaspur Private General
Hidayatullah National Law University 2003 Raipur State Legal
Indira Gandhi Krishi Vishwavidyalaya 1987 Raipur State Agriculture
Guru Ghasidas University 1983 Bilaspur Central General
ICFAI University 2011 Dhamdha, Durg Private General
Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya 1956 Khairagarh State Music
ITM University 2014 Naya Raipur Private General
ISBM University 2016 Gariaband Private General
Kushabhau Thakre Patrakarita Avam Jansanchar Vishwavidyalaya 2004 Raipur State Journalism and Mass Communication
Maharishi University of Management and Technology 2002 Bilaspur Private General
Kalinga University 2005 Naya Raipur Private General
MATS University 2006 Bilaspur Private General
O.P. Jindal University 2014 Raipur Private General
Pt.SundarLal Open University 2004 Bilaspur State Distance Education
Pandit Ravishankar Shukla University 1964 Raipur State General
Sarguja University 2008 Ambikapur State General


LPUNEST 2019 Apply Now!!