A university is an institution of higher (or tertiary) education and research which grants academic degrees in various subjects and typically provides undergraduate education and postgraduate education. The word “university” is derived from the Latin universitas magistrorum et scholarium, which roughly means community of teachers and scholars.

State Wise University

Bilaspur University BU 2012 Bilaspur Chhattisgarh Click Here
Bharath University 1984 Chennai Tamil Nadu Click Here
Calicut University 1968 Thenjipalam Kerela Click Here
Dibrugarh University 1965 Dibrugarh Assam Click Here
Jiwaji University JU 1964 Gwalior Madhya Pradesh Click here
Kerala University UOK 1937 Thiruvananthapuram Kerala Click here
Kurukshetra University KUK 1957 Kurukshetra Haryana Click here
Osmania University OU 1918  Hyderabad Telangana Click Here
Rajiv Gandhi Proudyogiki Vishwavidyalaya RGTU 1986 Bhopal Madhya Pradesh Click Here
Tezpur University, Assam 1994 Tezpur Assam Click Here
Tamil Nadu Open University TNOU 2002 Chennai Tamil Nadu Click Here
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies UPES 2003 Dehradun Uttarakhand Click Here
Uttarakhand Technical University UTU 2005 Dehradun Uttarakhand Click Here
Uttarakhand Open University UoU 2005 Dehradun Uttarakhand Click Here

Leave a Reply