University of Kota (UOK) –  was established by the Government of Rajasthan in the year 2003, through “The University of Kota Act, 2003” and notified vide state government Gazette No. F.2(12)/Vidhi-2 / 2003 dated 7th June 2003. Kota University has been included in the list of Universities which are maintained by the UGC Act, 1956. At present, approx 180+ colleges with around 2,30,000 students of six districts of the Rajasthan, namely Sawai Madhopur, Karauli, Bundi, Kota, Jhalawar, and Baran.

The University of Kota has national & international collaboration by making MoUs(e.g. Centre for Climate Science & Policy Research, Linkoping University, Sweden and DCM sriram Consolidated Limited, Kota) for empowering the research in various fields. The University departments regularly conduct national and state level seminar, conference, workshops, and publishing their research articles in the journals / Books / Book chapters of national and international repute.

University of Kota (UOK)

There are six faculties, namely Law, Science, Social Science, Education, Arts and Commerce & Management. The Univerity motto is the search of Truth, the quest for welfare and urge for the best “Satyam, Shivam and Sundaram”.

UOK: Departments

We have mentioned above that the University has 6 faculties. These six faculties have various teaching departments. Check the name of the department’s faculties wise

  • Faculty of Sciences
    • Pure & Applied Chemistry
    • Pure & Applied Physics
    • CS & Informatics
    • Botany
    • Zoology
    • Mathematics
    • Life Sciences
    • Wildlife Science
  • Faculty of Social Science
    • Department of Social Sciences
    • School of Heritage, Tourism, Museology and Archeology
  • Faculty Education
    • Department of Physical Education
  • Faculty of Law
    • Department of Law
  • Faculty of Commerce & Management
    • Department of Commerce and Management

UOK: Courses Offered

Kota University imparts education in 6 different faculties. The university offers following programmes in various Faculty

Faculty Courses
Faculty of Science B.Sc (Pass Course) with Chemistry, Botany, Zoology
B.Sc (Pass Course) with Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics
B.Sc.(Hons. Physics) with Mathematics
M.Sc Chemistry(Specialization in Organic Chemistry & Analytical Chemistry)
M.Sc Industrial Chemistry
M.Sc Physics
M.Tech. Solar Energy
M.A / M.Sc. Mathematics
M.Sc. Life Science
M.Sc. Botany
M.Sc. Zoology
M.Sc. Wildlife Sciences
Master of Computer Application (MCA)
Faculty of Social Sciences Master of Social Works (MSW)
M.A. Development Studies
M.A/M.Sc. Geography
M.A. Heritage, Tourism, Museology & Archaeology
Diploma in Culture and History of Rajasthan
Certificate in Tourist Guide
Faculty of Commerce & Management M.Com – Accounting & Finance
MBA (International Business)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Faculty of Education Master of Physical Education(M.P.Ed)
Faculty of Law Master of Laws(LL.M)

UOK: Fee Structure

Here is the fee structure for Academic Session 2018-2019 courses / prohgramme wise.

Course / Programme Fee / Annum (in Rs.)
B.Sc.(Hons. Course) Physics Rs.18,150/-
B.Sc.(Pass Course) with Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics Rs.13,200/-
B.Sc.(Pass Course) with Chemistry, Botany, Zoology Rs.13,200/-
M.Sc. Chemistry Rs.16,940/-
M.Sc. Physics Rs.13,310/-
M.Sc. Industrial Chemistry Rs.16,940/-
M.Tech. Solar Energy Rs.45,980/-
M.A / M.Sc. Mathematics Rs.9,680/-
M.Sc. Life Science Rs.14,520/-
M.Sc. Botany Rs.14,520/-
M.Sc. Zoology Rs.14,520/-
M.Sc. Wildlife Science Rs.21,780/-
Master of Computer Applications (MCA) As prescribed by RMCAAP
Master of Social Work (MSW) Rs.13,310/-
M.A. Development Studies Rs.7,260/-
M.A / m.Sc. Geography Rs.6,050/-
M.A. Heritage, Tourism, Museology & Archaeology Rs.7,260/-
Diploma in Culture and History of Rajasthan Rs.8,800/-
Certificate in Tourist Guide Rs.11,0000/-
Master of Commerce(M.Com) – Accounting & Finance Rs.8,470/-
MBA As prescribed by CMAP
MBA (International Business) Rs.14,520/-
Master of Laws(LL.M.) Rs.20,570/-
Master of Physical Education(M.P. Ed.) As prescribed by Nodal Agency

UOK: Affiliated Colleges

A total of 172 colleges are affiliated to Kota University.

  • Click Here to check the name and address of the affiliated colleges.

Official Website:


ATSE 2019 Scholarship Worth 12 Lac for Class 4 to Class 12 Apply Now!!