Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU) – established in July 1989, by the Act XX- (1989) of the Maharashtra State Legislature. The Headquarter of YCMOU id Nashil, Maharashtra and Regional centres at 8 districts. YCMOU is the fifth Open University in India. The University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) Act, 1956. The University was established with the aim of becoming Mass Varsity and providing an educational programme to the common man, that is of practical use in his day to day life and those that provide better prospects for the future.

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University

The University even offers several offline programmes and has also embarked on a number of innovative online initiatives. The Universities study centres spread all over the State of Maharashtra.

YCMOU Programmes Offered

Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU) offers 5 different programmes. Students can opt for only one programme. Check the name list of the programme offered.

  • Certificate
  • Diploma
  • Degree
  • Post Graduate
  • Research Programme

YCMOU Academic Schools

There are total 10 YCMOU Academic Schools. Check the list of YCMOU Academic Schools.

  • Academic Services Division
  • School of Agriculture Science
  • School of Commerce & Management
  • School of Computer Science
  • School of Continuing Education
  • School of Education
  • School of Health Science
  • School of Humanities & Social Sciences
  • School of Architecture, Science & Technology
  • Krush Vidnyan Kendra

YCMOU Courses

YCMOU schools offer various courses at Certificate, Diploma, Degree, Post Graduate, and Research programme level. Check the courses offered by the YCMOU Schools.

School Name Name of Programme
Academic Services Division Certificate in Human Right
Certificate Programme in Counsellor Training
Diploma in Gandhi Vichar Darshan
Bachelor of Arts (Consumer Services)
Master of Arts in Subject Communication
Master of Arts in Educational Communication
Master of Arts in Distance Education
Master of Science in Subject Communication
School of Agriculture Science Certificate in Gardening
Foundation in Agriculture
Diploma in Fruit Production
Diploma in Vegetable Production
Diploma in Floriculture and Landscape Gardening
Diploma in Agribusiness Management
Diploma In Horticulture
Diploma In Agro-Journalism
Bachelor of Science in Horticulture-B.Sc. (Horti.)
Bachelor of Science in Agriculture – B.Sc. (Agri.)
M.Sc. in Agriculture Extension
School of Commerce & Management Diploma in Cooperative Management
Bachelor of Commerce(B.Com) (Medium – English)
M.B.A. (Human Resource/Finance/Marketing/Manufacturing
School of Computer Science Certificate in Office Tools
Certificate in Visual Basic
School of Continuing Education


Certificate in English Language
Certificate in German Language
Certificate in Arabic Language
Certificate in French Language
Certificate in Beauty Parlour Management
Certificate in Fire Safety Engineering and Management
Certificate in Tailoring
Certificate Water Management
Diploma in Interior Design and Decoration
Diploma for Electrician & Domestic Appliances Maintenance
Diploma in Fabrication
Diploma for Civil Supervisor
Diploma for Fitter
Diploma in Saloon Techniques
Diploma in Fire & Safety Engineering Management
Diploma in Animation
PG Diploma in Fire and Safety Engineering Management
Diploma in Computer Hardware Maint. & Network Tech. (Win-2008)
B.Sc. In

  • Interior Design
  • Fashion Design
  • Hospitality Studies and Catering
  • Facility Services
  • Construction Practices
  • Automotive Techniques
  • Fire and Safety studies
  • Media Graphics & Animation
School of Health Science Certificate in Arogyamitra
Certificate for Rugnasahayyak(Patient Assistant)
Diploma in Laboratory Technique (DLT)
Diploma in Yog Shikshak
Diploma in Industrial Pharmaceutical Science
Diploma in Pharma Manufacturing and packaging
B.Sc. (Industrial Drug Sciences)
Master of Public Health -MPH
School of Humanities & Social Sciences M.A. (Hindi)
Master of Library and Information Science (M.Lib. and I.Sc,)
School of Architecture Science & technology Bachelor of Design
Bachelor of Science
B.Sc.(Actuarial Science)
M.Sc.(Actuarial Science)
MSc.(Environmental Science)

YCMOU Study Centre/ Colleges / Institutes

There are total 3560 study centre/ Colleges / Institutes controlled by Yashwantrao Chavan Maharashtra Open University (YCMOU). Check the pdf for the list of Study Centre / Colleges / Institutes.

YCMOU Regional Centres

There are total 8 Regional Centres of YCMOU. Below is the name of the same

  • Amrawati
  • Aurangabad
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Nashik
  • Pune
  • Kolhapur
  • Nanded

Official Website: www.ycmou.ac.in